2gabbygals's Blog

Why We Are Not Fans of Arizona

Posted on: May 18, 2010


Lila:     I am scared of Arizona. Not only do they have the racist immigration bill enacted, but now they have the anti-ethnic studies classes. What are they afraid of?

Beatrice:     Maybe they are afraid of the illegal immigrants taking over their state? I think what this state is doing, is so wrong and can be handled in such different ways. It will be interesting to see how the White House handles it.

L:     They are not enjoying the diversity is how I see it. Can you imagine if you ate the same thing everyday? Or learn about the same boring people from within this country? We love when the Olympics come around. It celebrates all the different countries and cultures. Differences are awesome.

B:     It still goes back to the fact this state is getting away with it because two-thirds of the state approve it and are for it. The question is why?

I am all about differences. Makes life interesting.

L:     I know I don’t want to go to Arizona. I feel like our nation is at the cusp of a civil war. There are the extreme liberals and the ultra-conservatives and a war will break out soon. Unfortunately, those in the middle will have to choose a side. I hope it never gets there, but it feels like it.

B:     I don’t think this will happen, because I truly believe there are more people out there that are good and want good than there are who chose to hurt.

L:     Yes, but my version of good and your version of good is not the same as their version of good. I just don’t understand why people can be so narrow-minded and refuse to accept everybody’s differences. I hope Toolman is not applying in Arizona.

B:     There really isn’t much right now in AZ, but if given an opportunity he couldn’t refuse, we would have to deal with it for the time being.  Alot of states are boycotting AZ and I even saw where the Lakers may not play Phoenix.

Leave a Reply

Having Coffee

2 Gabby Gals

Favorites

