2gabbygals's Blog

Who Lies More?

Posted on: May 19, 2010


Lila:     I have a hard time believing this, but according to this poll, men lie more than women. Oliver is one of the most honest people I know. A lot more honest than me.

CNN article – POLL: Men Lie More Than Women (No, Really)

Beatrice:     I tend to agree with the poll, in that men lie to get what they want and lie to avoid arguments.

L:     I would think women lie more because we tend to be devious and up to no good. Interesting though.

B:     Who knows, I just know what I have lived. I had my lying years back in junior high but when it comes to my adult life, I have no point in lying. I have caught so many men in lies, but rarely wonder if a woman is lying to me. I think Donald Trump made a comment the other night on television that it is okay for men to lie to get to where they want to be. He is not someone I would place high on the moral compass.

L:     It seems people don’t tolerate lies much anymore. All the lies and greed have caused this financial debacle. Maybe women are just better liars and therefore are not caught as often.

B:     Lies and greed make up politicians.

L:     Is that why there are more male politicians than female?

B:     Maybe so, and maybe the reason there are more CEO males than women. Maybe if it was reversed our country would be in a better state of affairs.

Leave a Reply

Having Coffee

2 Gabby Gals

Favorites

